Skiing


Somewhere Near the Top of Australia (explored)
Photo Credit: Andrew Fysh via Compfight

Skiing is so much fun! Going down the steep slopes are the best. The very first time I skied down a hill was in 2010.

I felt like I was going to die as soon as I headed toward the bottom of the hill. But, I squeezed my ski poles to death and I tried to keep my eyes wide open. Then, all of a sudden my body started to relax. The second I felt this moment, I knew I was safe, at the bottom of the hill. I headed back to the ski lifts for my 2nd round. This was the year I mastered skiing down slopes.

2 thoughts on “Skiing

  1. I watched my sister go down hills but I never went myself. It looks really exhilarating but scary at the same time that is kind of how you felt. It sounds like a lot of fun and I hope I can go skiing sometime too.

  2. I love to ski! It is so much fun!! And “most” of the time when you fall down it does not hurt…

    Did you tried tubing down a hill?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *