Challenge Week Four and Five: Media and a Memory

20140411-171153.jpg

Photo credit: http://store.americangirl.com

When I was little, I just couldn’t be without my American Girl Doll named: Caroline. She was my diamond that I couldn’t be without. I took her everywhere I went. When I went to gymnastics, she came too; she even went over to my friend’s houses for play dates.

Caroline had a light pink dress. Her hair was blonde and her hair was naturally curly. She was beautiful. She always made me stop crying when I had a bad day at school. I would laugh with her day and night. She would even sleep right by my side.

While I had her, I always had a smile on my face no matter what. When I started fourth grade, I decided to give her away to my three year old girl neighbor. I give my doll to my neighbor because I wanted her to experience what I experienced when I was small. That’s why I have a scrapbook in my room, of the memories I had with Caroline.

2 thoughts on “Challenge Week Four and Five: Media and a Memory

  1. I remember giving American Girl dolls to my daughter Karen as gifts. They came with books that told about their lives. She loved those dolls!

    Your Caroline was beautiful, and it was lovely of you to give her to your neighbor :- )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *